Music Monday – The Bay City Rollers

When I was 10 years old I had the “Rock and Roll Love Letter” album by the Bay City Rollers, the Seventies Scottish quartet. Upon reflection, I don’t really see how they were Rock and Roll, since they were pretty tame, but I loved this song. This video, in which they’re lip-syncing their hit to a live studio audience, reminds me of how much polyester, tartan, and hair were a large part of the the Bay City Rollers’ look. Scotland still hasn’t lived it down.

Leave a Reply

